Didja miss me?

8/18/2010 So things have been a might bit crazy. Friday after work I met the nice lady over at Fuzzy Wuzzy Yarns in Arlington Heights – I ❤ this store.

Then I picked up Bamm, then Joe and we all met Navin at Meatheads for dinner.  The place was full of good intentions & fail.  Everything got screwed up some how.  But they were really good about fixing it.

We then went to see Scott Pilgrim vs. the World.  The lead actor’s whole social awkwardness totally freaks me out normally. Normally.  But the movie was awesome. The soundtrack brilliant.  And just like that my generation has started becoming the target market to go after. It you were never a geek, nerd, dork, gamer, or alive in the 80’s you will totally not get this movie. However even if you dabbled in one of those categories – chances are you’ll have some good laughs.

Yarn a palooza Saturday

So I picked up Bamm.  There was some drama on the way to breakfast.  I am choosing to try to forget it…it really won’t add to the story. We met Abby, Ed & the boys for brunch at Juicy O’s in Downer’s Grove.  Mmm doughnuts.

*************************************************

Dude this was so long ago I don’t remember the drama. eh I’ll post it any way.

>^..^<

About xcat9

A slightly off crafter with an ever growing queue of projects.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

