Stitches Midwest 2012

I want to thank everyone who stopped by to see us this weekend.  It was a heart warming experience. 

I’ll admit now that I was a bit worried going in – Would we get any hats?  Would no HaloPrez mean no hat love?
Those were big shoes that Xnedra2, our all volunteer crew, and I had to fill.
My heart burst with some of the stories that were shared. I met folks from all walks of life – including a man in the middle of the same fight Joe had once been in, except he hadn’t been as lucky as Joe.

Thank you for taking the time to make hats – those hugs for heads really are appreciated.

Thank you for patiently listening to us share who we are.

ImageThank you for helping us raise donations to ship all the hats we collected.

Thank you for cheering with us when we made each new goal we set for ourselves.

Thank you to the XRX & Stitches Team who allow us to participate.

In a world where sad, bad news comes all too often – thank you for helping to brighten someones day.

We have 360 days till next year – and I can’t wait to see you all again. Stitch on my friends – I can’t wait to see you again.
Cheers,
Alex “The Loud One” aka Xcat9

About xcat9

A slightly off crafter with an ever growing queue of projects.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Stitches Midwest 2012

  1. cassi says:

    That is such a nice post Alex! I had a blast and wish I could have been there for more time. Life just got in the way a little bit! Glad to hear so many hats were donated in such a short amount of time. Those are even higher standards for next year too which is even more awesome. Great work Ladies!!!!

Leave a Reply

